Week 0

Hello!

Tonight, I am being set apart as a full-time missionary! WOOO! Tomorrow I’ll be heading down to the MTC to start my journey! AHHH!  So crazy how fast this came!  Blessings have already come into my life by just preparing for it! #HeavenlyFatheristhebest. It still feels surreal that I’m going, but I know it’s the right thing for me.  I have received so much love and support from the greatest of friends and my awesome family! Thank you all for influencing and preparing me in some way for this next big step in life! I have mad love for you all.

I’m not very eloquent (I even had to look up that word to make sure I spelled it right, but fancy huh?) in my writing or speech, so I hope you all bear with me when I send my e-mails and letters! Oh plus, my handwriting is awful if I ever write you…beware haha.

Anywho, I am so excited to be sharing my adventures with you while I’m out! I know this Gospel, the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, is true!  Heavenly Father is so aware of us and wants us to be happy! He gave us a way to return back to Him through His son Jesus Christ and I know they love us! I am so thankful for Joseph Smith and his work of translating the Book of Mormon…it is a wonderful book and by reading it, along with the Holy Bible, we will feel that love from Heavenly Father and receive joy! I still have lots to learn and still need to practice my faith in Him, but what I’ve said above are the words from my heart and I know they’re true.

I can’t wait to meet my peeps from New York Utica! I hope they feel the love and help me grow my testimony! What an amazing opportunity to be serving the Lord full-time for 18 months to His children there! I am so thankful that He has given me this experience! It won’t be easy, but it will be so worth it!

Love you all and thank you for all the love and support you’ve given to my family and I! You’re the best!

Love, (soon to be) Sister Pange

Here are some awesome links to learn more about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

http://www.lds.org/

http://mormon.org/

SisterPange1

Leave a Reply

