Week 1

Ok. I seriously don’t know how to start this. I have learned SO MUCH while being here at the Missionary Training Center (MTC). It has been the best week of my life and I am not kidding. I had so many mixed emotions before coming here last Wednesday morning, but once I got here and started to do the Lord’s work, I felt such peace. I am totally suppose to be here!! IT’S THE BEST. If any of you questioning whether to do a LDS mission or not, just do it. I can’t even believe that I ever doubted going before!!!

Alrighty, now to talk about one of the best companions EVER!! Even though she’s been my only companion so far…but still!! Hah her name is Sister Blomquist and I love her so much. She is a beauty inside and out! And so spiritual! We’re with each other all day during classes, devotionals, meals, discussions, etc.. which means we experience everything together which is pretty awesome. We’re both going to Utica New York so we hope we can be companions again sometime in the next 18 months! She is so fun! And accepts that I use the word ‘crusty’! #blessed Haha but for real she is one of the sweetest, most loving person and I am so thankful I’ve had her this past week while adjusting to this new life! Our other roommates are also going to New York Utica so we are all so pumped!! We got to meet our mission president and his wife, along with all the other elders and sisters going to New York Utica!! It was so cool. There’s 25 of us that all entered the MTC last Wednesday and then we all leave together next Tuesday morning! AHHH! So excited to meet my peeps in New York!!

In case you don’t know what my missionary purpose is and why I’m doing this for the next 18 months (because I never fully understood it until this last week) it’s to “invite others to come unto Christ by helping them receive the restored gospel through Faith in Jesus Christ and His Atonement, Repentance, Baptism, receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost, and enduring to the end”. I wear a missionary badge that says my name “Sister Pange” and underneath my name, it has The Church of JESUS CHRIST of Latter-day Saints. I emphasize Christ’s name because it’s as big as my name is on that badge. I am inviting others to come unto Him. There is so much confusion in this world where opinions and people believe they have the true source, but can we ever trust man to give us truth according to their own knowledge? Heavenly Father knows all things. He is the creator of all things and we are His children! He knows exactly what we need. We all thirst for truth and I know that if we all turn to Him, we can receive the truth. The way we can do this (and trust me, I’m working on it too!) is by having faith. Faith to reach out and pray to our Heavenly Father and that He can answer us. Faith in His son, Jesus Christ, who took upon Him the sins and weaknesses of everyone in the world who has ever lived just so we can get through all of life’s trials and difficulties and even find joy in them! We are here to progress. If we weren’t given trials and hardships, how could we ever grow? We are intelligent beings with so much potential and we need to look to the source who created us in order to reach that full potential. We really can’t do it by ourselves, we need Him.

While on this mission, I’m not forcing anyone to do anything or believe in something. It is impossible for me to do that and I don’t want too because I am human and I need Him too. I am only inviting others to come unto Him because that’s the only way we can receive truth. I know that if we have the desire and real intent to know that our heavenly Father is here for us and pray to Him, He will answer. He is waiting for us to reach out! Have faith and come to know Him! he is the only way to know the truth of all things.

Sorry if I sound preachy, I’ve just learned so much (and even more!!!) than what I just wrote, but I have come to a knowledge that I know these things are true! And I didn’t ask any man, but Heavenly Father himself. It brings such comfort and peace to my soul to know He is listening to me and that by following the example of His son Jesus Christ, we can and will receive blessings and treasures beyond what the world has to offer. How cool is that!!!

I am so thankful for this opportunity to serve the Lord for 18 months and I can’t imagine leaving this! It feels so good to be here!! I feel the spirit here all the time. it’s the best.

I’ll leave you with a scripture and then I’ll post some pictures! (Hey that rhymed! #nailedit)

read 2 Nephi 31 to know all about the doctrine of Christ in the Book of Mormon. it testifies of His purpose and invites all men to come unto Him and follow is example! It’s awesome.

Here’s an awesome scripture in Mosiah 4:9 “Believe in God; believe that he is, and that he created all things, both in heaven and in earth; believe that man doth not comprehend all things which the Lord can comprehend”

I love all of you so much and I am so thankful for all your support! I only have an hour to e-mail, so I won’t be able to get back to all of your messages today, but I want you to know how much I appreciate it and that I will eventually get back to you!

Love upon LOVE,
Sister Pange

IMG_0074 IMG_0085 IMG_0089 IMG_0040 IMG_0035 IMG_0067 IMG_0056

Leave a Reply

