Week 5

So I’m pretty sure I briefly mentioned my favorite ice-cream here in New York…Crumbs Along the Mohawk. It’s a graham cracker flavor with caramel and it’s delicious. MAN. Our district leader gave us each our own half gallon of ice cream, so I’m pretty happy that it’s so readily available in our fridge.

Man…I talk about food a lot don’t I? Haha! Anyways! Onto more random things! Deer. They are everywhere. I see them almost everyday…it’s pretty cool though! The rain storms here are awesome!!! We randomly saw a kid wearing a Santa hat getting ice-cream in the middle of summer…that made me happy haha. We got locked out of our house!! But we were blessed with a way back in…one of the windows was cracked, so all we had to do was take the screen off and hoist Sister Peterson into the half opened window! Haha, so all is well there. One thing that is super cool here is how a lot of people have their own vegetable gardens! We get fresh food from our neighbors and people in the church! It’s pretty neat.

We watched “Meet the Mormons” for a church event, which is such an awesome movie. If you haven’t watched it yet, it’s available on Netflix!! It’s so uplifting and focuses on 6 people/families in various parts of the world who are in the church and how they apply the gospel into their everyday lives! It’s awesome. One of the members brought a “chocolate salad” for the event which consist a silver salad bowl full of wrapped chocolate candies. The best haha 🙂

Sometimes when my companions and I are at the church and have time, one of them plays the piano and two of us sing. One of the songs we’ve been singing is “Savior, Redeemer” Dallin Vailbewles version..? I think that’s how you spell his name. Anyways, the music and the lyrics bring such peace to my soul. I love singing. We are palnnign on singing in sacrament meeting in two weeks with two Elders! That should be fun!!

I love the people here. I just love people.

We’ve had so many miracles the past week. Heavenly Father is aware of each and every one of us. Teaching and visiting the people here has been such a blessing. Talking of Christ and bringing them closer to the truth of how Heavenly Father loves each and every one of us and that there is a way to come back to Him! I know that Christ lives and loves us…that He did the Atonement so we can continually turn to Him and become better..to become more like Him. He blesses us with all any effort to come closer to Him!

Being out here on a mission has made me more aware of my weaknesses, but it’s made me rely on the Lord all the more for it which I’m so thankful for. Sometimes,. we need to be uncomfortable and go through hard things in order to be more refined and know what true joy is.

I’ve run out of time, sorry! I love being here and I hope you all have an awesome week!

Love, Sister Pange


Leave a comment